MENU
Skip to content Skip to navigation

Faculty Directory

UC Merced’s ladder-rank faculty are listed below. To locate lecturers, visit the Lecturer Directory and search by last name.

To search for a specific ladder-rank faculty member, enter a name in the text box or select a school from the dropdown box below, then click the Apply button.

Virginia Adan-Lifante
Virginia Adan-Lifante
Senior Lecturer with Security of Employment
(209) 228-2903
vadan-lifante@ucmerced.edu
COB 372
Mark Aldenderfer
Mark Aldenderfer
Professor, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Chair
(209) 228-7843
maldenderfer@ucmerced.edu
on sabbatical
Keith E. Alley
Paul Almeida
Paul Almeida
Professor
(209) 228-3002
palmeida@ucmerced.edu
Classroom Bldg. RM 319
Susan D. Amussen
Susan D. Amussen
Professor
(209) 228-4590
samussen@ucmerced.edu

David Ardell
David Ardell
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2953
dardell@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 228
Arturo Arias
Arturo Arias
Professor, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Chair

aarias26@ucmerced.edu

Venkattraman (Venkatt) Ayyaswamy
Venkattraman (Venkatt) Ayyaswamy
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2359
vayyaswamy@ucmerced.edu
SE1 346
Roger C. Bales
Roger C. Bales
Professor
(209) 228-4348
rbales@ucmerced.edu

Miriam  Barlow
Miriam Barlow
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4174
mbarlow@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 310
Ryan Baxter - Assistant Professor - Chemistry & Chemical Biology
Ryan Baxter
Assistant Professor

rbaxter@ucmerced.edu
SE2 370
Laura Beaster-Jones
Laura Beaster-Jones
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment

lbeaster-jones@ucmerced.edu
COB 337
Irenee R.  Beattie
Irenee R. Beattie
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4596
ibeattie@ucmerced.edu

Anna E. Beaudin, PhD
Anna Beaudin
Assistant Professor

abeaudin@ucmerced.edu

J. Michael  Beman
J. Michael Beman
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4713
mbeman@ucmerced.edu
SE1 234
Asmeret Asefaw Berhe
Asmeret Asefaw Berhe
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4712
aaberhe@ucmerced.edu
SE2 372
Marc Beutel
Marc Beutel
Associate Professor

mbeutel@ucmerced.edu
SE1 210
Harish S. Bhat
Harish S. Bhat
Associate Professor

hbhat@ucmerced.edu
COB 366
Francois Blanchette
Francois Blanchette
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4062
fblanchette@ucmerced.edu
COB 363
Jessica Blois
Jessica Blois
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2256
jblois@ucmerced.edu
SE1 296
Paul Brown
Paul Brown
Professor
(209) 228-2251
pbrown3@ucmerced.edu
SSM Bldg., RM 308a | HSRI: SSM Bldg., RM 365
Nancy Burke
Nancy Burke
Associate Professor

nburke2@ucmerced.edu

Linda Cameron
Linda Cameron
Professor
(209) 228-2252
lcameron@ucmerced.edu
SSM 308B
Gregg Camfield
Gregg Camfield
Professor
(209) 233-1072
gcamfield@ucmerced.edu

J. Elliott Campbell
J. Elliott Campbell
Associate Professor
(209) 259-0296
ecampbell3@ucmerced.edu

Stefano Carpin
Stefano Carpin
Professor
(209) 228-4152
scarpin@umerced.edu

Alberto E. Cerpa
Alberto E. Cerpa
Associate Professor
(209) 228-7859


YangQuan Chen
YangQuan Chen
Associate Professor

ychen53@ucmerced.edu

Raymond Chiao
Raymond Chiao
Professor Emeritus
(209) 228-8662
rchiao@ucmerced.edu
Castle Suite 880 South
Chih-Chun Chien
Chih-Chun Chien
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2224
cchien5@ucmerced.edu
SE1 250
Wei-Chun Chin
Wei-Chun Chin
Associate Professor
(209) 228-8668
wchin2@ucmerced.edu

Abel Chuang
Po-Ya Abel Chuang
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2435
abel.chuang@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering Building 2, Room 277
Ricardo Cisneros
Ricardo Cisneros
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4786
rcisneros@ucmerced.edu
SSM 361A
Michael D. Cleary
Michael D. Cleary
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4554
mcleary4@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 328
Michael E. Colvin
Michael E. Colvin
Professor
(209) 228-4364
mcolvin@ucmerced.edu
COB 361
Martha H. Conklin
Martha H. Conklin
Professor
(209) 228-4349
mconklin@ucmerced.edu

Courtenay Conrad
Courtenay Conrad
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2311
cconrad2@ucmerced.edu

Justin Cook
Justin Cook
Assistant Professor

jcook9@ucmerced.edu

Rick Dale
Rick Dale
Associate Professor

rdale@ucmerced.edu

Lilian P.  Davila
Lilian P. Davila
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4707
ldavila@ucmerced.edu

Kevin Dawson
Kevin Dawson
Assistant Professor
(209) 756-4512
kdawson4@ucmerced.edu
COB 390
Michael N. Dawson
Michael N. Dawson
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4056
mdawson@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 230
Robin Maria DeLugan
Robin Maria DeLugan
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4032
rdelugan@ucmerced.edu

Maria DePrano
Gerardo C. Diaz
Gerardo C. Diaz
Associate Professor
(209) 228-7858
gdiaz@ucmerced.edu

Kyle Dodson
Kyle Dodson
Assistant Professor

kdodson2@ucmerced.edu

Danielle Edwards
Danielle Edwards
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2596
dedwards5@ucmerced.edu
S&E1 254
Ariel L. Escobar
Ariel L. Escobar
Professor
(209) 228-4618
aescobar4@ucmerced.edu

Fabian V. Filipp
Fabian V. Filipp
Assistant Professor

filipp@ucmerced.edu
SE2 391
Marilyn Fogel
Marilyn Fogel
Professor
(209) 205-6743
mfogel@ucmerced.edu
SE1 294
Henry Jay Forman
Henry Jay Forman
Professor Emeritus
(209) 228-4370
hforman@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 224
Pilar Francino
Pilar Francino
Adjunct Assistant Professor

pfrancino@ucmerced.edu

Marcos García-Ojeda
Marcos García-Ojeda
Lecturer with Security of Employment
(209) 228-6986
mgarcia-ojeda@ucmerced.edu
COB 341
Glynis
Glynis Gawn
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment (LPSOE)

ggawn@ucmerced.edu

Teamrat A. Ghezzehei
Teamrat A. Ghezzehei
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4711
taghezzehei@ucmerced.edu
SE2 374
Sayantani Ghosh
Sayantani Ghosh
Associate Professor
(209) 756-0655
sghosh@ucmerced.edu
SE1 352
Paul Gibbons
Paul Gibbons
Lecturer with Security of Employment

pgibbons@ucmerced.edu

Jeffrey Gilger
Jeffrey Gilger
Professor
(209) 228-4641
jgilger@ucmerced.edu
SSM Bldg., RM 3026B
Jan Goggans
Jan Goggans
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2997
jgoggans@ucmerced.edu

Ajay Gopinathan
Ajay Gopinathan
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4048
agopinathan@ucmerced.edu
COB 356
Sachin Goyal
Sachin Goyal
Assistant Professor

sgoyal2@ucmerced.edu
S&E Bldg., RM 396
Rowena Gray
Rowena Gray
Assistant Professor

rgray6@ucmerced.edu

Qinghua Guo
Qinghua Guo
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2911
qguo@ucmerced.edu

Laura Hamilton
Laura Hamilton
Associate Professor
(209) 228-3004
lhamilton2@ucmerced.edu
Classroom Bldg. RM 229
Thomas G. Hansford
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4037
thansford@ucmerced.edu

Thomas C. Harmon
Thomas C. Harmon
Professor
(209) 386-3222
tharmon@ucmerced.edu

Stephen C. Hart
Stephen C. Hart
Professor

shart4@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 204
Nigel Hatton
Nigel Hatton
Assistant Professor

nhatton@ucmerced.edu

Evan Heit
Evan Heit
Professor
(209) 228-4334
eheit@ucmerced.edu

Gregg Herken
Aaron D. Hernday
Aaron D. Hernday
Assistant Professor

ahernday@ucmerced.edu
SE1 314
Justin Hicks
Justin Hicks
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment

jhicks2@ucmerced.edu

Linda S. Hirst
Professor

lhirst@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 362
Katrina K. Hoyer
Katrina K. Hoyer
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4229
khoyer2@ucmerced.edu
SE Bldg., Room 354
Hrant P. Hratchian
Hrant P. Hratchian
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2365
hhratchian@ucmerced.edu
SE1 282
Haifeng Huang
Kathleen L. Hull
Kathleen L. Hull
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4026
khull3@ucmerced.edu

Boaz Ilan
Boaz Ilan
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4178
bilan@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 334
Sungjin Im
Sungjin Im
Assistant Professor
(209) 723-2478
sim3@ucmerced.edu
SE 294
Christine Isborn
Christine Isborn
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4693
cisborn@ucmerced.edu
COB 359
Jeffrey Jenkins
Jeffrey Jenkins
Assistant Professor

jjenkins8@ucmerced.edu
Social Sciences and Management 202B
David Jennings
David Jennings
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment (LPSOE)

djennings3@ucmerced.edu
SSM 260B
Carolyn Dicey Jennings
Carolyn Dicey Jennings
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
(209) 600-9654
cjennings3@ucmerced.edu
SSM 260B
Kirk Jensen
Kirk Jensen
Assistant Professor

kjensen5@ucmerced.edu
SE2 373
Andrea Joyce
Andrea Joyce
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2381
ajoyce2@ucmerced.edu
SSM 358B
Marcelo Kallmann
Marcelo Kallmann
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4168
mkallmann@ucmerced.edu

Anneeth Kaur Hundle
Anneeth Kaur Hundle
Assistant Professor

akaurhundle@ucmerced.edu
SSM 351A
David F. Kelley
David F. Kelley
Professor
(209) 228-4354
dfkelley@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 324
Anne Myers Kelley
Anne Myers Kelley
Professor
(209) 228-4345
amkelley@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 374
Shilpa Khatri
Shilpa Khatri
Assistant Professor

skhatri3@ucmerced.edu
COB 347
Arnold D. Kim
Arnold D. Kim
Professor
(209) 228-2951
adkim@ucmerced.edu
COB 368
Dustin Kleckner
Dustin Kleckner
Assistant Professor

dkleckner@ucmerced.edu
SE1 386
Keke Lai
Keke Lai
Assistant Professor

klai25@ucmerced.edu

Min Hwan Lee
Min Hwan Lee
Assistant Professor

mlee49@ucmerced.edu

Jason Lee
Jason Lee
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment

jlee287@ucmerced.edu
SSM 204A
Yue Lei
Yue Lei
Lecturer with Security of Employment
(209) 228-4875
ylei2@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 306
Dorothy Leland
Dorothy Leland
Chancellor, and Professor
(209) 228-4417
chancellor@ucmerced.edu

Valerie Leppert
Valerie Leppert
Professor
(209) 228-4365
vleppert@ucmerced.edu

Nicola Lercari
Nicola Lercari
nlercari@ucmerced.edu
(209) 720-7124

SSM 352B
Brad L.  LeVeck
Brad L. LeVeck
Assistant Professor

bleveck@ucmerced.edu
SSM 247A
Changqing Li
Changqing Li
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4777
cli32@ucmerced.edu
S&E 336
Dong Li
Dong Li
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2488
dli35@ucmerced.edu
SE2 211
Bin Liu
Bin Liu
Assistant Professor

bliu27@ucmerced.edu
SE1 382
Yang Liu
Yang Liu
Assistant Professor

yliu85@ucmerced.edu

Patricia LiWang
Patricia LiWang
Professor
(209) 228-4568
pliwang@ucmerced.edu
Castle Commerce Center, Bldg. 1200, RM 95
Andy LiWang
Andy LiWang
Professor
(209) 777-6341
aliwang@ucmerced.edu
Castle Commerce Center, Bldg. 1200, RM 36
Gabriela Loots
Gabriela Loots
Assistant Adjunct Professor
(925) 423-0923
gloots@ucmerced.edu
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Jennifer Lu
Jennifer Lu
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2503
jlu5@ucmerced.edu

Kelvin Lwin
Kelvin Lwin
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment
(209) 228-4544
klwin@ucmerced.edu
COB 370
Yanbao Ma
Yanbao Ma
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4046
yma5@ucmerced.edu

Dalia Magaña
Paul Maglio
Paul P. Maglio
Professor
(209) 228-4389
pmaglio@ucmerced.edu
SSM Bldg., RM 206A
Alexandra Main
Alexandra Main
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2429
amain@ucmerced.edu
SSM 302B
Sean L. Malloy
Sean L. Malloy
Associate Professor
(209) 205-8691
smalloy@ucmerced.edu

Jennifer O.  Manilay
Jennifer O. Manilay
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4175
jmanilay@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 320
Roummel Marcia
Roummel Marcia
Associate Professor

rmarcia@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 331
Ashlie Martini
Ashlie Martini
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2354
amartini@ucmerced.edu
S&E 2 Bldg., RM 272
Teenie Matlock
Teenie Matlock
Professor
(209) 228-2954
tmatlock@ucmerced.edu

Mark Matsumoto
Mark Matsumoto
Dean, School of Engineering

mmatsumoto@ucmerced.edu
209-228-4047
Russ McBride
Russ McBride
Assistant Professor



Kara E. McCloskey
Kara E. McCloskey
Associate Professor
(209) 228-7885
kmccloskey@ucmerced.edu

Emily Jane McTavish
Emily Jane McTavish
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4489
ejmctavish@ucmerced.edu
SE1 280
Erik  Menke
Erik Menke
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4187
emenke@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 358
Carrie Menke
Carrie Menke
Lecturer with Security of Employment
(209) 228-3078
cmenke@ucmerced.edu
COB 305
Matthew Meyer
Matthew Meyer
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2982
mmeyer@ucmerced.edu
SE2 371
Kevin Mitchell
Kevin Mitchell
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2952
kmitchell@ucmerced.edu
COB 343
Michael F. Modest
Michael F. Modest
Distinguished Professor
(209) 228-4113
mmodest@ucmerced.edu

Nathan W. Monroe
Nathan W. Monroe
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4598
nmonroe2@ucmerced.edu

Emily Moran
Emily Moran
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2423
emoran5@ucmerced.edu
Science and Engineering Building, Room 246
Ruth Mostern
Ruth Mostern
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2961
rmostern@ucmerced.edu

Holley Moyes
Holley Moyes
Associate Professor

hmoyes@ucmerced.edu

Victor Muñoz
Victor Muñoz
Professor
(209) 228-2430
vmunoz3@ucmerced.edu
SE2 383
Kit Myers
Kit Myers
Assistant Professor

kmyers6@ucmerced.edu
COB2 Room 275
Shawn Newsam
Shawn Newsam
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4167
snewsam@ucmerced.edu

Clarissa J. Nobile
Clarissa J. Nobile
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2427
cnobile@ucmerced.edu
SE1 304
David Noelle
David C. Noelle
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4101
dnoelle@ucmerced.edu
SSM 262A
Aleksandr Noy
Aleksandr Noy
Associate Adjunct Professor
(925) 424-6203
anoy@ucmerced.edu

Peggy O'Day
Peggy A. O'Day
Professor
(209) 228-4338
poday@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 216
Rudy M. Ortiz
Rudy M. Ortiz
Professor
(209) 228-2964
rortiz@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 244
Nestor Oviedo
Nestor Oviedo
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4541
noviedo2@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 316
Thomas W. Peterson
Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor, and Professor
(209) 228-4439
twpeterson@ucmerced.edu

Noemi Petra
Noemi Petra
Assistant Professor

npetra@ucmerced.edu
COB 349
Ala Qattawi
Ala Qattawi
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2487
aqattawi@ucmerced.edu
SE2 274
Sholeh A.  Quinn
Dunya Ramicova
Dunya Ramicova
Professor Emerita
(209) 228-2905
dramicova@ucmerced.edu

Linda-Anne  Rebhun
Linda-Anne Rebhun
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4550
lrebhun@ucmerced.edu

Cristián H. Ricci
Professor of Iberian and North African Literature, Director of the University of California Education Abroad Program Chile-Argentina, 2016-2018
(209) 228-2946
cricci@ucmerced.edu

Robert Rice
Robert Rice
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment and Project Scientist

rrice@ucmerced.edu
COB 365
Emily Ritter
Emily Ritter
Assistant Professor

eritter@ucmerced.edu

Wolfgang F. Rogge
Wolfgang F. Rogge
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4543
wrogge@ucmerced.edu

Gabriela  Rubio
Florin Rusu
Florin Rusu
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4286
frusu@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg. RM 262
Ramen Saha
Ramen Saha
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2425
rsaha3@ucmerced.edu
SE1 312
Jesus Sandoval-Hernandez
Jesus Sandoval-Hernandez
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment

jsandoval-hernandez@ucmerced.edu
COB 378
Michael Scheibner
Michael Scheibner
Associate Professor
(209) 230-5509
mscheibner@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 378
Rose Scott
Rose Scott
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4362
rscott@ucmerced.edu
Social Sciences and Management Bldg. RM 310B
Jason Sexton
Jason Sexton
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2426
jsexton2@ucmerced.edu
SE1 231
William Shadish
William Shadish
Deceased
(209) 228-4372
wshadish@ucmerced.edu

Jay E. Sharping
Jay E. Sharping
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4049
jsharping@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 252
Ketki Sheth
Ketki Sheth
Assistant Professor

ksheth@ucmerced.edu

Liang Shi
Liang Shi
Assistant Professor
(209) 201-2409
lshi4@ucmerced.edu
COB 375
Stephanie S.  Shih
Stephanie S. Shih
Assistant Professor

shih@ucmerced.edu
Social Sciences and Management Building, Room 260A
Mario Sifuentez
Mario Sifuentez
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4263
msifuentez@ucmerced.edu

Suzanne S. Sindi
Suzanne S. Sindi
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4224
ssindi@ucmerced.edu
COB 362
Mukesh  Singhal
Mukesh Singhal
Chancellor's Professor
(209) 228-4344
msinghal@ucmerced.edu
S&E2 207
Mark Sistrom
Mark Sistrom
Assistant Professor

msistrom@ucmerced.edu
SE1 238
Paul Smaldino
Paul Smaldino
Assistant Professor



Anna V. Song
Anna V. Song
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4591
asong5@ucmerced.edu

Michael J. Spivey
Michael J. Spivey
Professor
(209) 228-7742
spivey@ucmerced.edu

Benjamin J.  Stokes
Benjamin J. Stokes
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2489


David Strubbe
Anand Bala Subramaniam
Anand Bala Subramaniam
Assistant Professor of Engineering
(209) 228-2466
asubramaniam@ucmerced.edu
S&E2 Room 291
Jian-Qiao Sun
Jian-Qiao Sun
Professor
(209) 228-4540
jsun3@ucmerced.edu

Alexander George Theodoridis
Alexander George Theodoridis
Assistant Professor
(510) 703-1260
atheodoridis@ucmerced.edu

Lin Tian
Lin Tian
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4209
ltian@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 226
Jitske Tiemensma
Jitske Tiemensma
Assistant Professor

jtiemensma@ucmerced.edu
SSM 348
Mayya Tokman
Mayya Tokman
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4050
mtokman@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 350
David Torres-Rouff
David Torres-Rouff
Associate Professor

dtorres-rouff@ucmerced.edu
COB 373
Christina Torres-Rouff
Christina Torres-Rouff
Associate Professor

ctorres-rouff@ucmerced.edu
SSM Bldg., Rm. 351B
Samuel J. Traina
Samuel J. Traina
Professor
(209) 228-7964
straina@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 311F
Theofanis "Fanis" Tsoulouhas
Theofanis "Fanis" Tsoulouhas
Ruiz Family Professor of Entrepreneurship and Professor of Financial Management
(209) 228-4640
ftsoulouhas@ucmerced.edu
SSM Bldg., Rm. 204B
Vincent Tung
Vincent Tung
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4047
ctung@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 294
Zulema Valdez
Zulema Valdez
Associate Professor

zvaldez@ucmerced.edu

Willem Van Breugel
Willem Van Breugel
Adjunct Professor Emeritus
(209) 658-6392
wvanbreugel@ucmerced.edu

Nella  Van Dyke
Nella Van Dyke
Professor
(209) 228-4106
nvandyke@ucmerced.edu

Ma Vang
Ma Vang
Assistant Professor

mvang53@ucmerced.edu

Jack L.  Vevea
Jack L. Vevea
Associate Professor
(209) 658-1706
jvevea@ucmerced.edu

Jess Vickery
Jess Vickery
Lecturer with Potential Security of Employment

jvickery@ucmerced.edu
COB 303
Joshua Viers
Joshua Viers
Associate Professor
(209) 591-8423
jviers@ucmerced.edu

Christopher Viney
Christopher Viney
Professor
(209) 228-4359
cviney@ucmerced.edu

Jan Wallander
Jan Wallander
Distinguished Professor
(209) 756-5731
jwallander@ucmerced.edu

Eric A. Walle
Eric A. Walle
Assistant Professor

ewalle@ucmerced.edu

ShiPu Wang
ShiPu Wang
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4038
swang7@ucmerced.edu

Anne S.   Warlaumont
Anne S. Warlaumont
Assistant Professor

awarlaumont2@ucmerced.edu
SSM 259B
LeRoy Westerling
Associate Professor
(209) 756-8793
awesterling@ucmerced.edu

Elizabeth Whitt
Elizabeth Whitt
Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education, and Professor
(209) 228-2317
ewhitt@ucmerced.edu

Roland Winston
Roland Winston
Distinguished Professor/Director, UC Solar
(209) 228-4346
rwinston@ucmerced.edu
Castle Bldg. 1200, RM 96
Fred Wolf
Fred Wolf
Assistant Professor
(415) 370-1132
fwolf@ucmerced.edu
SE1 318
J. Arthur Woodward
J. Arthur Woodward
Professor Emeritus
(209) 388-0806
awoodward@ucmerced.edu

Greg C. Wright
Greg C. Wright
Assistant Professor

gwright4@ucmerced.edu
COB 386
Jing Xu
Jing Xu
Assistant Professor

jing.xu@ucmerced.edu
SE1 380
Ming-Hsuan Yang
Tao  Ye
Tao Ye
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4094
tye2@ucmerced.edu
S&E 1 Bldg., RM 292
Justin Yeakel
Justin Yeakel
Assistant Professor

jyeakel@ucmerced.edu
SE1 288
Lisa
Lisa Yeo
Assistant Professor

lyeo2@ucmerced.edu

Ken Yoshida
Ken Yoshida
Assistant Professor

kyoshida@ucmerced.edu

Jeffrey Yoshimi
Jeffrey Yoshimi
Associate Professor
(209) 228-2955
jyoshimi@ucmerced.edu

Anne Zanzucchi
Anne Zanzucchi
Lecturer with Security of Employment, Interim Director of the Merritt Writing Program
(209) 228-4173
azanzucchi@ucmerced.edu
COB 343
Marjorie Zatz
Marjorie S. Zatz
Vice Provost and Graduate Dean, and Professor
(209) 228-2408
mzatz@ucmerced.edu
Student Services Building, Room 318